Pastoral Team

Bobby Thirsk - Lead Pastor
David Harvey - Teaching Pastor
Heather Thirsk - Worship/Creative Arts Pastor
Adam Bedford - Outreach Pastor

Ministry Staff

Andre Perdue - Kids Ministries Coordinator
Trinity Song - Family Ministries Coordinator
Christin Woods - Generational Coordinator
Kevin Tran - Youth Pastor
Tory Hovdestad - Young Adult Coordinator


Jim Gillies - Facility & Future Development Executive  - (403) 850-6121
Jen Rasmussen - Operations Executive
Lois Mah - Finance & Accounting Coordinator
Jana Rust - Serve Coordinator
Chantelle Carley  - Serve Local Coordinator

Lana Cicalo - Administrative Coordinator
Launa Hermann - Hospitality Coordinator
Fiseha Habte - Facilities Supervisor
Michael Mindal - Facility Assistant   


Board of Trustees

Craig Wiebe - Chair of Trustees
Dean Stobo - Vice-Chair of Trustees
Jill Yemen - Chair of Governance
Beth Hoffman
Mark Klaassen
Lesley Wenzel
Doug Vickerson
Rachel Thompson

Questions related to the governance of WKC can be directed to the trustee chair at
If you would like to know more about the WKC board, or like to be considered for the board, please click here.

Finance Team

Rob Dawson
Matthew Peterson
Jen Rasmussen