Event Teams

A few times during the year we put on special events and it takes as many hands as we can get! If you'd like to volunteer and help our events run smoothly, email Jana Rust at jrust@wkc.org

No event experience required!


First impressions

We always need greeters, ushers, coffee and communion volunteers to make our space as welcoming as we can. If you'd like to play a part, email Jana Rust at jrust@wkc.org or Launa Hermann at lhermann@wkc.org.

First Impressions Information Session:  Sunday, April 22 after all three services.  Email Jana Rust at jrust@wkc.org for more information


Westside Kids

We are always in need of volunteers year round in our East Hall. We provide schedule-based opportunities to make a difference to our kids. All Kids Church volunteers require security clearance (with the exception of task support). Email Trinity Song at tsong@wkc.org or Andre Perdue aperdue@wkc.org if you'd like to volunteer.


Youth Ministries

There are a number of volunteer and leadership positions needed to run all that we do in Youth Ministries. We would love to chat with you! Email Tyson McCombs at tmccombs@wkc.org to get started.


Adult Grow Ministries

We involve a significant number of primary and secondary roles in our adult ministries programing from organizers, facilitators, teachers, or support roles. Email Lana Cicalo at lcicalo@wkc.org to get involved.


Arts and Music

It takes a team to produce our Sunday morning services and special events. To find out how to get involved, contact Heather Thirsk at hthirsk@wkc.org to get involved.


Westside Prayer Network

The Westside Prayer Network is our way of nurturing and supporting the core importance of prayer and praying people for the spiritual vitality of our community.

We define a prayer cluster as any group of two, three, or more, that meets regularly to pray. If you are part of an existing cluster or are interested in being a part of this network, email Lana Cicalo at lcicalo@wkc.org.